Honoring our Students

The College of Aviation would like to congratulate their 2014 Academic Awards recipients. On the evening of April 22, the College of Aviation held their annual Academic Awards ceremony to recognize and honor students who have excelled in their degree programs during the 2013-2014 academic year. 

The awards were presented to the following students:

Aeronautical Science Chairman’s Award – Andrew Ulmer ; Most Outstanding Member Alpha Omicron Alpha – Matthew McCarthy ; Most Outstanding Flight Team Member – Benjamin Eve ; Aviation Maintenance Science Chairman’s Award – Nsikan Ekwere and Ravindra Singh; Bagby Award in Applied Meteorology – Rachael Isphording; Outstanding Student Award, Commercial Space Operations – Lyndsay Ann Hurilla; Outstanding Student Award, Aerospace & Occupational Safety – Taylor Steven Smith; Outstanding Student Award, Air Traffic Management – Wing Choi; Flight, Chairman’s Award – Julia Bury; Graduate Program, Outstanding Student Award, Master of Science in
Aeronautics –Fabio Barros Franco de Campos.

Please join the College of Aviation in congratulating these students in their many accomplishments. 

— Brendalee Cruz, COA Dean’s Suite

AAS Dept. Recipients AMS Recipients AS Dept. Recipients Flight Dept. Recipient Graduate Studies Dept. Recipient